top of page

ICMGLT Webinar: June 5, 1:00 PM EST

Generations of Environmental Stewards Claim Protections of their Indigenous Sacred Lands


Wednesday, June 5, 2024, 1:00-2:30PM EDT / 10:00-11:30AM PDT / 11:00AM-12:30PM MDT / 6:00-7:30PM BST & CMT / 7:00-8:30PM CEST / 8:00-9:30PM EEST & IDT


Today’s International Center for MultiGenerational Legacies of Trauma webinar is held in observance of World Environment Day, June 5th.  Today’s panelists represent North American tribal initiatives to reclaim and protect their Indigenous lands and cultures threatened by harmful laws and practices.  Their local and regional efforts focus both on implementing traditional sustainable environmental practices and on demanding systemic changes that respect their sovereignty. Ultimately, they aim at healing multigenerational wounds.


Register for the webinar here.

11 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page